Rainbow Advent Teaser

Rainbow Advent

 

A Rainbow Advent Teaser

A Frosty Tail teaser

Hey guys, I’m taking part in the Rainbow Advent Calendar this year which takes place over on Facebook from 1st December until 24th.

Check in every day in December to find two new stories from a whole host of LGBTQ+ authors. It’s just like having your own personal advent calendar packed full of free stories. Just in case your brain hasn’t automatically done the maths, that’s 48 free stories from your favourite authors, some new to you authors and some authors that may just be dipping their toe into the writing world.

I can’t tell you the title of my story, nor can I tell you the date it will be released, because the idea is to look every day and read everyone’s stories, but with just under two weeks to go until we can open the first door and read the first two stories, I thought I’d share some of the things that have inspired me to write my holiday themed story.

This week I would like to share a song, that has been playing in the background the entire time I have been writing this story. This is how I concentrate when I’m writing. I pick a song that has something to do with the story and I play it, on a loop, until my brain has absorbed the lyrics and it becomes background noise. Here is the particular song that has accompanied my writing this time around. It comes attached to a video montage of Yuri on Ice, which is also a teaser……sort of. There is ice involved and even a spot of skating, well, some sort of activity on ice, anyway.

Click here for the video. The Song is A Thousand Years by Christina Perri. The lines I’ve shared are not actually in this version but this is the recording that has been playing on in the background as I wrote my Rainbow Advent story.

Now for a little teaser snippet from my story, with no spoilers and no clues.

“Erm, what time, do you think you’ll be able to come over?” Liam asked, trying to get his breathing back under control.

He chanced a look at Jack’s face and wished he hadn’t, because the man was smirking, the tip of his tongue just visible as it touched the tips of his sharp eye teeth.

“What time?” Jack repeated the question, his brow furrowed slightly as he pondered the question. “Time, eh? Something else I have tae get used to. Hmm.” He rubbed his chin, supporting his arm at the elbow with his other hand. “How about full dark?” He asked.

Liam frowned. It wasn’t that he didn’t understand what Jack meant, it was just such an odd way of telling the time. No, it wasn’t odd, it was unusual, like everything else this man did and said. Instead of questioning, he nodded his head.

“Full dark it is then.” He smiled, hoping it hid any doubt or confusion from his expression.

Don’t forget to join the Rainbow Advent Facebook Group and check in every day in December for some awesome holiday stories.

If you can’t wait until then for something to read let me recommend my two recent releases:

img_3845                        Front cover

A Springful of Winters and Not a Word.

You’ll find them on my Author page on the Beaten Track Website.

Beaten Track Christmas

 

One response to “Rainbow Advent Teaser

  1. Pingback: Rainbow Advent Teaser | helen J Perry

Leave a comment