Rainbow Snippets 03/20

Hello there, Snippeteers.

Thought I’d share a snippet from my recent release “Locked in the Moment” published by Beaten Track back in February.

Love locked cover

 

Sol the troll and Lucien the fairy have been running about Paris trying to fix all the love-locks that the rather grumpy troll broke at the beginning of the story.  In this snippet Sol finally begins to realise the consequences of his actions.

“How many locks were on my bridge?” I turn to Lucien, feeling panic rising from my belly.

“I do not know.” He gives me a startled look. “I don’t think anyone ever counted them. Thousands, hundreds of thousands. A million maybe?”

“Oh my god.” I start to shiver. “And I broke them all because I wanted a better night’s sleep. How fucking selfish is that?” I am finding it hard to breathe, and I feel dizzy and faint.

cropped-sol-and-luciens-lock.jpg

Locked in the Moment is available, along with all the other awesome stories that make up the Love Unlocked Anthology, from Beaten Track Publishing, Amazon, All Romance and Smashwords.

Check out what other Snippeteers have been sharing this week by clicking here.

See you all next week guys.

LoveUnlocked cover 12

 

 

 

 

 

9 responses to “Rainbow Snippets 03/20

Leave a Reply

